Leave a comment

FACEBOOK: Painted Ass Pics Are O.K. But Don’t You Dare Talk About GMO’s Or We’ll Block You | THE JEENYUS CORNER

Photo Credit: Marshall D. Culpepper (fb.com/libertyneversleeps)

Photo Credit: Marshall D. Culpepper
(facebook.com/libertyneversleeps)

Marshall D. Culpepper
THE JEENYUS CORNER

Stories about Fascist-Book censoring politically vocal users are not uncommon. We see it all too often. Many people know full well from their personal experiences of being blocked from using like and share features. I recently experienced such a usurpation by Facebook of my first amendment rights. I was blocked from posting status and pictures, as well as even liking and sharing anything at all. This block lasted for 24 hours and did not only apply to my personal profile, but to all my pages as well.

facebook block

Fascist-Book blocked my account for 24 hours because I mentioned GMO’s.
Screenshot Credit: Marshall D. Culpepper

At this point, you may be wondering exactly what I did to have my account temporarily blocked.

I shared a picture, NOT uploaded, but simply SHARED a picture uploaded by a female Facebook user with whom I have a mutual friend.  The picture was of a female’s nude buttocks  that had been painted to look like a watermelon. However, the picture apparently is not what caught Facebook’s “all seeing eye”.  The mutual friend that I have with the person who uploaded the picture shared it as well.

It seems quite obvious that it was not the picture I shared, but the comment I made about GMO’s that Fascist-Book was eager to delete. (Click the image above to see the picture I shared)
Screenshot Credit: Marshall D. Culpepper

There was only one difference, When I shared the image, I added the comment; “I wonder if it’s GMO???”  After the 24 hour block was lifted, I quickly took to my page to inform my friends what had been done to me.

My online friend, Josette S, who also shared the same picture (without the GMO reference) was surprised to hear of my experience. When Josette heard what had happened to me, she replied:

“Wowwww!! No kidding!

I posted that watermelon butt pic but with no comments.

Nothing happened for me.”

I have been extremely vocal about Genetically Modified Organisms on Facebook.  Consistently criticizing GMO production giant, Monsanto and many other corporations, it seems Facebook was waiting for any excuse to silence my anti-GMO cries.

I will not stop exposing evil, however, no matter where it rears it’s ugly head.

Sharing this picture on Facebook with a reference to GMO's resulted in my account being blocked for 24 hours by the tyrannical Fascist-Book.

Sharing this picture on Facebook with a reference to GMO’s resulted in my account being blocked for 24 hours by the tyrannical Fascist-Book.

About Marshall D. Culpepper

Marshall is a Husband, and father of two children. He resides in upstate, South Carolina.

Comments

